noobholy.blogg.se

Saints row 3 pc controller support
Saints row 3 pc controller support













saints row 3 pc controller support
  1. #Saints row 3 pc controller support how to
  2. #Saints row 3 pc controller support windows

#Saints row 3 pc controller support how to

Skip here if you don't care about my babbling and just want to know how to fix it.Ģ. I can't say for certain what started the problem, I'm guessing the profile.dat became corrupted somehow and the Steam Cloud was causing this corrupted profile.dat to be copied to every fresh installation. Once back inside SR2, the game worked just fine as it did on the laptop. It detected a cloud save conflict since I hadn't disabled the cloud on the desktop, but I chose to overwrite the cloud save with the local file from the laptop. Interestingly, the game only regenerated profile.dat, so I copied that from the laptop over to the desktop and relaunched both Steam and SR2. You can probably skip this and in my case, all files checked out. To cover all my bases I did a not-so-quick verify of the game through Steam. If you're trying to fix this yourself, you may be able to get away with just deleting the three aforementioned files, but I did not test this. Obviously this got rid of my save games but since I was starting over anyway, it didn't matter.

saints row 3 pc controller support

On the laptop I went and disabled the Steam Cloud sync, then just to be thorough I deleted the entire THQ/SR2 folder: (x:\Users\\AppData\Local\THQ\Saints Row 2). Where were they located? In the same folder with all the game saves. That's when I started thinking about those three files: profile.dat, input.bin and settings.dat. I could even rule out hardware compatibility issues, since I had the problem on two computers with different hardware, so it wasn't like an issue related only to AMD, Intel, ATi, or Nvidia.

#Saints row 3 pc controller support windows

The game itself obviously hasn't been updated in eons so I could rule that out as a culprit, and while I've had Windows updates break games in the past, if that had happened it would have affected a lot more people and thus there would be a workaround posted somewhere. So here I was, with a game that didn't work on two machines but it had worked fine in the past. This was interesting because I had shown the game to a friend less than a year ago, and it worked fine aside from the speed bug. Fired that bad boy up and ran into the same exact problem, no controls besides WASD movement. Problem solved, and more importantly, I discovered at least part of the cause of all this.Īfter I made my initial post I realized I had also installed SR2 to my laptop, I just never played it because the performance wasn't that great.















Saints row 3 pc controller support